Home > Hackinstosh Tutorials > Summer Series – 01 Virtualize MAC OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard on Windows (VMware Player)

Summer Series – 01 Virtualize MAC OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard on Windows (VMware Player)

SUMMER SERIES (HD Version)

episode 1

VIRTUALIZE MAC OS X 10.6.8 SNOW LEOPARD

ON WINDOWS (VMWARE PLAYER)

In this summer, I will make some tutorials about MAC OS X. I have not a MAC BOOK so I’ve tried to virtualize it on Windows (use VMware).

I tried to find some tutorial on internet and I found this : How to Virtualize OS X on Windows 7. First try, luckily, it all worked for me ! But when I try for the second time, it didn’t work. I had installed it again, again and again. I found and fixed some errors to install it successfully, so now I want to share it with everybody.

System requirement :

  • Virtualization support.
  • RAM (minimum 2GB)
  • 20.0 GB available disk space ( 6GB source files and 10GB for basic installation)

Technical Specifications I used for this Tutorial :

  • CPU Core i5 760 2.80 GHz
  • RAM DRR3 4GB
  • HDD 1TB
  • VGA NVDIA 9600GT 1GI (Gigabyte)
  • Windows 7 64 bit
  • An external HDD (You can use a Flash Drive (minimum 2GB ) )

 

Part 1 : Preparing for installation (HD)

In this part you will download

  1. VMware Player (link) (100MB)
  2. Snowy_VM (link) (15MB) (I saved it on E:\)
  3. DVD MAC OS X Snow Leopard 10.6.2 (link) (4.37GB) (I saved it on D:\MAC\ )

Then, you download and save two files below to a Flash Drive (minimum 2GB)

  1. Update 10.6.8 (link) (1.01GB)
  2. legacy_10.6.8 (link) (5.21MB)

Now you install VMware Player and go to part 2.

 

Part 2 : Installing and Updating (HD)

Script used in this part :

-v busratio=20 cpus=1 arch=i386 -x32

Or you can try :

-v busratio=20 cpus=4 arch=i386 -x64

 

Goodluck !

 

Next episode :
VIRTUALIZE MAC OS X 10.7 LION ON WINDOWS
Available Now !
Categories: Hackinstosh Tutorials
  1. Quoc
    24/04/2012 at 3:08 PM

    hi, sau khi chọn CDROM là file snow_leopard……iso , vào khởi động lại thì cứ bị báo lỗi “system config file ‘/con.apple.boot.plist’ not found” bị gì vậy bạn ơi giúp với

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

